Boys Varsity Football · Blake Mazurowski Recognized

Blake Mazurowski has been named as on of 10 scholar-athletes were chosen to be recognized for their Academic, Athletic, and Leadership excellence during the 2019 football season.

There were only 40 Scholar-Athletes to be recognized for their excellence during the 2019 season in all of Oregon.  Blake will have a chance to be part of the National Team of Distinction and would be on display at the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Building in May.
The following 10 scholar-athletes from 2A-4A are listed below.
Top 10 2A – 4A 2019 Football Scholar Athletes 
Bruce Beyer – John F. Kennedy High School
Treyvon Easterling – Madras High School
Blake Mazurowski – Portland Christian High School
Luke Mehlschau – Santiam Christian Schools
Elijah Nolan – Cascade High School
Nathan Reed – LaGrande High School
Eli Takalo – Knappa High School
Gabriel Tambellini – Rogue River Jr./Sr. High School
Logan Weinke – Pilot Rock High School
Zach Young – Monroe High School